OPERATION REBOOT OUTDOORS

Veteran's Hunting & Fishing Missions

Reviews & Testimonials

8 customer reviews

5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star
    8
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0
Saved my life
2 years ago
Your review
Not only did Operation Reboot save my life but they made me feel like family from day 1. They helped me get back outdoors. Operation ReBoot helped me find that the brother/sister hood again outside the US Army.
Show more
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
Saved my life
2 years ago
Your review
I was heading down a dark rabbit hole when one day I got a call from this guy named Daniel Waite. He said he got some calls from a few of our mutual friends. They had told him I wanted to go ice fishing so he called. Long story short since my first time with them I haven't stopped going back. I would do anything for this organization.
Images
Show more
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
Always a BLAST!
2 years ago
Your review
As much fun as the fishing and hunting trips have been, my favorite part of any of the Reboot events is the nights spent together in camp. The laughing, smack talk, and of course the food, are really what I look forward to the most.
Show more
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
The Best Maine Veteran Outdoor Group Ever!
1 year ago
Your review
I feel like the luckiest guy alive to be able to give back the knowledge I’ve learned over time, from my forefathers as well as from the volunteers at Operation Reboot.

I can’t think of anything I’d rather be doing. Every day I get to see something worth living for. My life at home with family is better with my release I get with The Reboot Crew.

I’ve made lifelong friends worth lifetimes over again. And you could too! What’s stopping you? Reach out!




Images
Show more
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
Life savers
1 year ago
Your review
I signed up on the request of my wife and a very good friend. I was welcomed with open arms from the very beginning Dan ,Jeff ,Jonny and the entire crew we laughed and I felt like I was always a part of the crew, I have done 2 ice fishing trips and 2 Derby's and a reboot assemble with the Brotherhood. Such an amazing group thank you so much Reboot!
Show more
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
Don’t hesitate
1 year ago
Your review
Dan and the reboot crew are nothing short of awesome. As soon as you meet anyone from the team you can tell that they truly care about helping vets. You will feel like family and they stop at nothing to ensure your success and enjoyment. Don’t hesitate if you’re given the opportunity to attend one of their events.

Andrew
Bear camp 2021
Show more
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Awesome group!
4 months ago
Your review
I had heard about reboot for a while but never gave it the time of day as I had been scammed by plenty of organizations in the past that just wanted money and clout for their own personal gain. Finally I signed up for a bird hunt to see what they were about. It was a great experience. Nothing but laughs, camaraderie and good times. All the guides and volunteers were extremely knowledgeable and skilled in all aspects of hunting and fishing. After that bird hunt I quickly became friends with a lot of the guys and have stuck around to help out out where I can And be part of it. What this group does is incredible. Everyone is volunteer and passionate about getting the people that come through what they came for, weather that be an animal, fish, or just someone to talk to or be compatible with. Everyone I’ve seen come through always leaves with a big smile and new friends made. Reboot is the real deal when it comes to non profits. Thank you Dan and Nicole for dedicating your lives for the service of others.
Images
Show more
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
AMAZING people, AMAZING experiences, Amazing reboot
1 month ago
Your review
I was introduced to Dan and Operation Reboot Outdoors when I was in search of a guide for my moose hunt. Dan called me, introduced himself, and since that day he (and all the other volunteers) have become family to me! I have attended a bear hunt and a moose hunt with Reboot and I was successful both times. However, something happened that I never expected. For a few days during each hunt I wasn’t over loaded with burden, drowning in depression, weighted down with guilt, or ready to explode with anger and confusion. Instead, I was among friends who understood me. I was surrounded by people I have never met, yet they treated me like like we were friends from childhood. For those few days I didn’t have to worry about anything, I wasn’t stressed out, I was just me and that was ok. The actual hunts were first class all they way. I harvested my first bear ever and my moose……well that was as amazing as it could get. I harvested a beautiful 705 lb, 38” spread bull moose. Onto of the harvests, I saw 5 bulls and 2 cows which is always an amazing thing in itself. I guess what I'm saying here is that if you get the opportunity to do something with Operation Reboot, DO IT! Don’t back out, Don’t be skeptical, just DO IT, will NOT regret it. For me it was a life changer. Just being with these volunteers is as big of a win as you can get. Thank you for everything you all did !!!
Images
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Reviews & Testimonials

The Dream Bigger Campaign

Keep Informed

Contact Us

Operation Reboot Outdoors

887 Upper Street
Turner, ME 04282

(207) 491-6204

Email Us

Map & Directions

Reviews & Testimonials

FacebookYoutubeInstagram

Registered Maine Guide